Queen’s Wrath Bounties, New Missions!

Published on: Sep 17, 2014 @ 23:03
queen's emissary

This article may contain spoilers!

[yframe url=’https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g43ht23rcAQ’][divider]

The Queen of the Reef, Queen’s Emissary, along with the Queen’s brother, are leaders of the Reef. Like Xûr, Agent of the Nine, the Queen’s Emissary is a mysterious vendor. Petra Venj is her name, and is an operative of the Queen of the Reef, with the look of an assassin. Though she has long made the Tower her home, it is no secret where her allegiance lies. Queen’s Wrath is the faction that the Queen/Emissary represent.

The Queen desires the elimination of specific targets across the solar system, and you’ll be rewarded for doing so. Petra will sell us “Queen’s Wrath” styled items, some of which you can view here.

The House of Wolves DLC will expand on the story of the Fallen that currently protect her and their alliance. Do they fear her? despise her? The Speaker gives us some insight by warning, “she is a fool to think she can control them.” An interesting video by Killworthy Gaming on the subject:

[yframe url=’https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hmAQqH-1pOU’][divider]

With her bounties come new gear! As you can see below, she also has bounties for us to kill new enemies from new missions, but these likely will be unavailable until the DLC. This article will be updated as new information is released. Talk about all this and more at our community forums.

Emissary Ship

[divider]The following are all of the Queen’s bounty missions:


Bounty Description
By Thy Hand Defeat 20 Guardians with Hand Cannon headshots.
Her Willful Gaze Defeat 20 Guardians with Scout Rifle headshots.
Off With Their Heads Defeat 15 Guardians with Sniper Rifle headshots.
For Her Honor Win 3 Crucible Matches with the Queen’s Class, Emblem and Shader items equipped.
Warrior of the Reef Defeat 50 Guardians with the Queen’s Class, Emblem and Shader items equipped.


Bounty Description
Extermination Protocol Defeat 200 Fallen with headshots.
Face Your Fears Defeat 3 Fallen Walkers
No Parley Defeat 10 Fallen Majors.
Relic Harvest – Fallen Collect 200 Ether Drops from Fallen Enemies on any planet.


Bounty Mission Description
Prime Target The Devils’ Lair Defeat Sepiks Prime, deep within the Cosmodrome on Earth.
A Perfect Strike Vanguard Roc Complete a Level 26 Vanguard Strike without dying.
A Perfect Strike Vanguard ? Complete a level 28 playlist Strike without dying.


Bounty Mission Description
Archon Slayer Restoration Defeat Riksis, the Devil Archon, in the Cosmodrome on Earth.
Last Day of Winter Scourge of Winter Defeat Draksis, Winter Kell, in the Scourge of Winter on Venus.

The Dark Below Story:

Bounty Mission Description
Nycor, Reborn The Veil Lifted Defeat Nycor, Reborn in “The Veil Lifted” mission in the Cosmodrome on Earth.
Moluk, Wormwaker The Seeding Defeat Moluk, Wormwaker in “The Seeding” mission in the Cosmodrome on Earth.
Watchers of Crota The Wakening Defeat the Watchers of Crota in “The Wakening” mission on the Moon.

House of Wolves Story:

Bounty Mission Description
TARGET: ? Gone to Ground Defeat r1_s3_story_cosmo7_major2 in the “Gone to Ground” mission in Cosmodrome.
TARGET: ? Wolves’ Harvest Defeat r1_s3_story_venus3_major2 in the “Wolves’ Harvest” mission on Venus.
TARGET: ? The Citadel Defeat r1_s3_story_venus9_ultra0 in “The Citadel” mission on Venus.

It seems the House of Wolves have betrayed the Queen, and are attempting to raise a new Kell to lead them.

queens wrath guide

6 new story missions (which won’t be available until the DLC is released) and new gear from the Queen’s Emissary to buy! The “Target” names for HoW obviously aren’t final.

There’s also Legendary gear which you can view below, though most of this gear will be rewards for doing missions and not bought from the Emissary. Once you complete a bounty, you will have the option to go on a Kill Order mission which will earn you a Legendary after it’s been completed.

[toggle title=”New Legendary Armor” state=”close” ]queen legendary[/toggle]

queen armor bounty

This is the symbol for the Queen’s crown – The Crown of the Sovereign, which can be seen on some of the armor.




[divider]Two more Strikes are coming with the DLC’s as well, The Hypogeum and The Jovian Complex. To see the rest of what’s coming in the expansions (Exotics, Crucible maps, & more) check out this article.