Guide to the Defender

Published on: Oct 13, 2014 @ 13:06 The Defender Titan: Brute force, masters of war, a powerful combination of strength and skill. Titans are the most heavily armored and the most direct of the three Classes. They assault fortified enemy positions head-on, utilizing their mastery of the Light to shield and protect themselves and their allies, or destroy their adversaries. Titans begin with the Striker specialization, unlocking Defender at Level 15. If you’ve already unlocked a subclass on another character, you can unlock the Defender subclass immediately.[divider] The Defender subclass wields Void energy to create powerful shields, allowing you and your allies to remain in the thick

destiny strange coin farming

Guide to Endgame Materials

Published on: Oct 13, 2014 @ 11:30 Strange Coins, Ascendant Materials (Energy & Shards), and Motes of Light are level 20+ materials. Once you hit level 20, Ascendant materials will be required to increase your Light level (via armor upgrades). Strange Coins and Motes of Light will be used to buy high-level armor, such as the Exotics sold by Xûr. [divider]How To Acquire? Ascendant materials can’t be farmed like regular materials, and mostly are acquired through specific activities that take a significant amount of time. A Public Event gold-tier rating each day, which can be completed on each character, will reward you with Ascendant materials. After your first completion, they

Vault of Glass: Everything You Need

Published on: Oct 11, 2014 @ 0:19 Over 1.9 million Guardians have taken on the Vault of Glass, but only 472,028 have defeated Atheon! Will you be one of them? Our newest PlanetDestiny contributor, Jammerware, has compiled a complete and thorough walkthrough for the Vault of Glass. [divider] Video Guide [divider] Do you have the heart of a raider but the armor of a scrub? The resolve of a bull but the weaponry of a cub scout? The valor of a knight but the experience of a… really inexperienced thing? I did too. And then I went to the Vault of Glass with

Guide to the Sunsinger

Published on: Oct 9, 2014 @ 18:18 Face the Sun and praise it! The Warlock’s Sunsinger subclass is often misunderstood and unappreciated. Sunsingers channel Solar power through their bodies, embracing the pure energy to infuse themselves and their allies with rejuvenating power… and burn their foes to the ground. A Sunsinger’s Radiance is a unique super ability that provides you with powerful offensive and defensive bonuses. It can even bring you back from beyond the grave! [yframe url=’′] Given Radiance’s unique power, focusing on Intellect is often a wise choice, but you can also focus on Discipline for your array of Solar

Hidden Subclass Bonuses

Published on: Oct 8, 2014 @ 14:37 The following subclass upgrades also increase your class attributes slightly. For a complete guide to armor modifications, click here.[divider] Subclass Bonuses Bladedancer Better Control (Recovery +1) Fleet Footed (Agility +1) Gunslinger Circle of Life (Armor +1) Over the Horizon (Recovery +1) Defender Increased Control (Agility +1) Untouchable (Armor +1) Striker Headstrong (Agility +1) Unstoppable (Armor +1) Voidwalker Annihilate (Agility +1) Angry Magic (Armor +1) Sungsinger Flameshield (Armor +1) Angel of Light (Agility +1) [divider]Intellect, Discipline & Strength In other armor related news, WikiGameGuides did some testing on the bonus effects of Intellect, Discipline and Strength, measuring how beneficial having a 100% bonus

Complete Level 20+ Guide

[one_fourth_last] Published on: Oct 8, 2014 @ 0:17 Have you been asking yourself what you should be doing now that you’re 20? We’ve posted a shorter guide along the same lines as this one in the past, but in this guide I hope to cover literally everything that you can do for your ‘endgame’ experience, and to answer the question: “What should I be doing now?” Once you’re level 20, the game opens up much more. 20 is just the beginning, and eventually you’ll be able to reach the actual level cap – 30 – via Light. Light is an armor stat

Iron Banner Preparations

Published on: Oct 7, 2014 @ 3:09 In Iron Banner matches, your gear is incredibly important, and a player that’s using Legendary and Exotic items (fully upgraded) will be extremely deadly. It’s not required, but it’s best to be at least level 20 when participating in the Iron Banner. Video: Iron Banner Overview [divider] Overview Here’s a rundown on a few important things to keep in mind: You can earn Iron Banner and Faction reputation by wearing a Faction class item. If you’re going for Rank 3, remember to swap to an Iron Banner class item. You don’t earn Iron Banner rep. when you lose; wins earn you 25

destiny pvp crucible tips

Ultimate Destiny PvP Guide

Published on: Oct 6, 2014 @ 22:24 Destiny’s PvP, which takes place in an arena known as the Crucible, can be a very satisfying yet equally frustrating experience. Bungie’s matchmaking actually attempts to place you in matches with similarly skilled players, so if you play consistently for a few days, the system has time to properly evaluate you and start matching you with other players right around your skill level. Though we’ve posted Crucible tips in the past, this guide will further expand on those and will also get you ready for the ultimate test of skill in the Iron Banner. [divider] Game Mode